RSS

Confessions of an Amateur Artist: Poem Pearl

25 Jul

Hi I’m Grandma Golden Years,

I have three children and I have five grand children and five great grand children.

I no longer work, but am starting a home-based business writing poems. I’m excited about it because it’s a whole new experience and a challenge, and I do love challenges!

I’m hoping this blog brings interest to you, and that we can get to know each other as time goes on.

I’ve had many interests in life, one was painting. For years I painted animals on plaster-craft, an example is the

This photograph was taken by my grandson, the creator of the Adventure Writer Blog.

lion pictured here, a courtesy composition of the Adventure Writer’s Blog. I also love cooking and sharing with others.

But my new adventure is the computer, and I’m finding it’s a real challenge… and I love it! It’s changing my life. I am amazed at what all it can do.

Above all these hobbies is my love of writing poetry and each poem tells a story. I have written poems for weddings, funerals, engagements, and just about everything else! With the help of friends and family I recently published a collection of poems entitled, “Growing Old with Humor,” available on Amazon. I’m jubilant to have it completed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2012 in Starting Off, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment